诉讼资金

在过去几年里,诉讼资金已发展成为一种日益流行的方法,让企业可以通过仲裁、法庭或条约案件等正式纠纷程序寻求正式和解,从而使原本可能无法实现的索赔得以实现。

什么是诉讼资金?

诉讼资金,也称为法律融资或第三方资金,是指在诉讼中为一方提供融资,以换取当事人一定比例的所获得利益。它使一方能够在不必直接支付的情况下进行诉讼或仲裁,无论是因为商业限制还是因为他们更愿意将资金用于其他领域。

诉讼资金可以:

  • 为可能没有资金的索赔人提供帮助进行索赔
  • 为索赔人提供划算的融资工具。

诉讼资金的优势

也许最重要的是,受资助方可以不用过多考虑索赔的财务风险,而可以与资助方分享相关回报。

此外,一些资助者,特别是那些雇用经验丰富诉讼律师的资助者,能够就案件提供明智的观点,并有效地指导,最终选择案件管理的最适合的律师和咨询工程师。

Litigation Funding 2018-05-30T10:19:33+00:00

Litigation Funding

Over the past few years litigation funding has developed to become an increasingly popular method for businesses to pursue claims that might otherwise have been left unrealised due to the costs of formally seeking a settlement through a formal dispute process including arbitration, court or treaty case.

What is Litigation Funding?

Litigation Funding, which is also known as legal financing or third-party funding, is the provision of financing one party in a litigation in return for a percentage of any benefits received by the litigant. It enables a party to litigate or arbitrate without having to directly pay for it, whether because of commercial restraints or because they prefer to use their liquidity in other areas.

Litigation funding provides:
• A valuable means of access to justice for claimants who may not have funds available
• A cost-effective financing tool for claimants.

Advantages of Litigation Funding

Perhaps most importantly, it is possible for the funded party to set aside the financial risk of pursuing a claim in return for sharing the returns.

In addition, some funders, particularly those that employ experienced litigators, are able to offer a well-informed view as to the merits of the case, effectively providing guidance as to which lawyers and consultants are best suited to manage the case.