تمويل التقاضي

على مدى السنوات القليلة الماضية، تطور التمويل الخاص بالتقاضي ليصبح أسلوبًا شائعًا بشكل متزايد للشركات للمطالبات التي كان من الممكن أن يتم تركها دون أن تتحقق بسبب تكاليف البحث رسميًا عن تسوية من خلال عملية نزاع رسمية بما في ذلك التحكيم أو المحكمة أو قضية المعاهدة.

ما هو دعم التقاضي؟

تمويل التقاضي، والذي يعرف أيضاً بتمويل قانوني أو تمويل طرف ثالث، هو توفير التمويل لأحد الأطراف في التقاضي مقابل نسبة مئوية من أي مزايا يتلقاها المتقاضي. ويمكّن الطرف من التقاضي أو التحكيم دون الحاجة إلى الدفع مباشرة مقابله، سواء بسبب القيود التجارية أو لأنه يفضل استخدام سيوله في مناطق أخرى.

يوفر دعم التقاضي:

  • وسيلة قيمة للوصول إلى العدالة للمطالبين الذين قد لا تتوفر لهم الأموال.
  • أداة تمويل فعالة من حيث التكلفة للمطالبين.

مزايا تمويل التقاضي

ولعل الأهم من ذلك، أنه من الممكن للطرف الممول أن ينحي جانباً المخاطر المالية المتمثلة في السعي للحصول على مطالبة مقابل تقاسم العائدات.

وبالإضافة إلى ذلك، فإن بعض الممولين، لا سيما أولئك الذين يوظفون مدعين من ذوي الخبرة، قادرون على تقديم وجهة نظر مستنيرة فيما يتعلق بمزايا القضية ، وتوفير التوجيه الفعال بشأن أي المحامين والمستشارين الأنسب لإدارة القضية.

Litigation Funding 2018-05-30T10:19:33+00:00

Litigation Funding

Over the past few years litigation funding has developed to become an increasingly popular method for businesses to pursue claims that might otherwise have been left unrealised due to the costs of formally seeking a settlement through a formal dispute process including arbitration, court or treaty case.

What is Litigation Funding?

Litigation Funding, which is also known as legal financing or third-party funding, is the provision of financing one party in a litigation in return for a percentage of any benefits received by the litigant. It enables a party to litigate or arbitrate without having to directly pay for it, whether because of commercial restraints or because they prefer to use their liquidity in other areas.

Litigation funding provides:
• A valuable means of access to justice for claimants who may not have funds available
• A cost-effective financing tool for claimants.

Advantages of Litigation Funding

Perhaps most importantly, it is possible for the funded party to set aside the financial risk of pursuing a claim in return for sharing the returns.

In addition, some funders, particularly those that employ experienced litigators, are able to offer a well-informed view as to the merits of the case, effectively providing guidance as to which lawyers and consultants are best suited to manage the case.